Breakfast

Almond Flour Pancakes


http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js

Way tastier than regular pancakes and a little more dense… It’s like eating cake for breakfast!

Ingredients:

3 eggs
1 1/2 cup of almond flour
1/2 to 3/4 cup of water
4 dates
1/2 tsp of baking soda
Pinch of salt
Coconut oil for cooking

Preparation:

  • Blend all ingredients together until dates are dissolved.
  • Heat a skillet or griddle to low-medium heat.
  • Melt some coconut oil and pour some batter making 3 inch pancakes.
  • Flatten out a little using the back of the spoon.
  • Once the top starts to bubble, turn and cook until the center is fully cooked.

Makes about 10-12

Eat by  themselves or top with almond butter, fresh berries or date paste

The trick is to make them small so they are not hard to turn and cook them on low heat.

21 thoughts on “Almond Flour Pancakes

      1. I’ll probably try it as waffles, just because my pancakes never turn out good – but my waffles always turn out great! 🙂

        Like

  1. Made these for my family this morning. Not only are they delicious, but they are moist enough and sweet enough on their own that they don’t NEED toppings! I ran out of almond flour so I used 1c. almond flour and 1/2c. almond meal and they still turned out great. : )

    Like

  2. I made these this morning and served them with almond butter and fresh, sliced strawberries. They were so much better than regular pancakes and syrup, and very filling. Thanks for the recipe…keep them coming!!!

    Like

  3. I am in the process of making these now. I didn’t have any almond flour so I’m using coconut flour ( I haven’t experimented with much), which I think was a mistake. It’s so thick, I’ve had to add several cups of water and still my VMix’s overheat prevention mode kicked in, so I’m waiting for it to cool down before I proceed. Oops!

    Like

    1. Coconut flour= Epic fail. texture is horrible. i have a month’s worth of batter (due to adding SO much water) that doesn’t cook well and gets mushy in your mouth. Don’t try it… Although I’m sure you didn’t need me to tell you that. 😉

      Like

      1. Coconut flour works completely different. you need like 6 eggs for 1/2 cup of flour. I have a coconut flour pancake recipe that I’m going to post later for you

        Like

  4. I make mine with half almond flour and half ground flax, and put in mushed ripe bananas instead of dates. Sometimes I’ll add some dark chocolate chips for my daughter. Excellent!

    Like

  5. I just came across this website and am soooo glad I did. Made these and they are delicious!! Thanks for the great recipe!!! 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment